Service Tree

The Service Tree lists all services in "branched" groups, starting with the very general and moving to the very specific. Click on the name of any group name to see the sub-groups available within it. Click on a service code to see its details and the providers who offer that service.

Vendor Certification

Taxonomy Code: DF-4500.9000

Offices that assign approved vendor status to service providers that have applied for authorization to issue Food Stamps, to accept Section 8 certificates, to receive reimbursements for services rendered to Medicaid recipients or to similarly participate in other programs. Services to approved vendors generally include verification of client eligibility status and assistance with billing inquiries. Also included are programs that work with selected vendors on a less formal basis.

See providers who offer this service »

See the parent category of this service »

You might also be interested in:

Food Stamps/SNAP (NL-6000.2000)

Medicaid (NL-5000.5000)

Medicaid Information/Counseling (LH-3500.4900)

Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (BH-7000.4600-700)

Markets/Restaurants Accepting EBT Cards (BD-2400.4900)